Last week I shared with you girls that I totally wonked my blog by deciding I could re-do it myself.  Not a smart move.  Well, The Amies of A Woman Inspired Conference fame have taken pity upon me and come out of blog design retirement to rescue this doofus in distress.  I can not adequately express the depth of gratitude I’m feeling towards those precious girls right now.  With that said, I’m TOTALLY stoked over a re-launch that will be happening soon with a website that will hopefully be a full on resource for ministry wives as well as maintain the personal community we have with one another. 

In the meantime, I’ve discovered a fabulous free trial  of Photoshop CS4 that I just happened to run across during my design dilemmas.  I’ve just begun scratching the surface of it, but I’ve already realized why I had no success with Paint.net.  It is just a joke to work with once you have experienced the real thing.  What’s even better are the free video tutorials on the site.  They are very helpful and satisfy my need to learn visually instead of figuring things out by written instructions.  My goal is to be able to design my own headers once The Amies have my basic site up and running.  That much I can do.  I’ve learned my lesson on trying to tweak templates. 

It’s definitely not my spiritual gift.

Anywho, if you are interested in taking a look at the Photoshop Trial, go here. (Actually you can have a free trial of any product for 30 days.  Just figured that out!)  Heads up, it takes a little while to download but well worth it. 

Happy Editing!

Lisa

p.s.  Check out The Woman Inspired site for info on the upcoming Parenting and Home Educator Conference!

