WFMW

 I am often asked for my recipe for my Pimento Cheese.  I must first clarify that this, like most of my other recipes, originated from my mother-in-law.  I also need to tell you that store-bought Pimento Cheese is some nasty stuff, but you will not be able to quit eating this homemade version.  The best thing is that it is super easy!!

 You need:

Fancy grated cheddar cheese – 1 or 2 8 oz. bags…depends on how much you are making

Mayonnaise – Hellman’s is the best.

One small or large jar of Pimentos (found in the grocery section close the olives, peppers, etc.)

Salt and Pepper

Tip #1:  Buy cheese already grated, okay??  My mom-in-law used to grind her little fingers to the bone using block cheese until I revolutionized the process for her with this little shortcut. :)

Put cheese in a bowl.  Put enough mayo in it to make it the consistency you like.  Add a little at a time so it won’t get too soupy.  Drain Pimentos and add to mixture.  Salt and pepper really well.  You’ll need more pepper than salt.  Fresh ground pepper is even better. 

Refrigerate until well-chilled.  Serve with Frito Scoops or your favorite snack cracker.  Also makes great sandwiches to go with chili.

